MINI ALL4 Racing Wins Dakar 2015

 |  | 

Written by Kenny Hoeschen | January 20, 2015
MINI ALL4 Racing Wins Dakar 2015

MINI All4 Racing went to the grueling Dakar Rally in 2014 and walked away with the top three spots on the podium. The team returned this year ready to compete again with eight custom-built ALL4 Racing MINIs, this time capturing the first place finish, making it the fourth year in a row that MINI took the top spot.

MINI driver Nasser Al-Attiyah, racing for the Qatar Rally Team, finished the 5,500 mile race across Argentina, Chile, and Bolivia in 40 hours, 32 minutes, 25 seconds. Second place was won by Giniel De Villiers, who crossed the line about 35 minutes later driving a Toyota Hilux, while third place went to another heavily modified MINI Countryman, fitted with a turbocharged 3.0-liter diesel engine that outputs 310 horsepower and 516 lb-ft. of torque.


Home | About Us | Suggest | Contact Us | Links | Privacy | Disclosure

© 2013-2024 Awesomer Media

Cool Cars: 95Octane | Awesome Stuff: The Awesomer